FightFans / AEW / AEW News / AEW Forbidden Door 2023 Results: Okada, Danielson and more

AEW Forbidden Door 2023 Results: Okada, Danielson and more

Last updated

AEW Forbidden Door 2023 took place tonight from the Scotiabank Arena in Canada, and there were a ton of huge matches on the card.

The All Elite vs New Japan event saw a number of dream matches take place, with Kazuchika Okada vs Bryan Danielson being arguably the most hyped ahead of the show.

Kenny Omega vs Will Ospreay for the IWGP United States Championship was also another match that many were looking to, and boy did it deliver.

Read More: Dax Harwood RIPS into wrestler complaining about CM Punk

AEW Forbidden Door 2 Results

Here are the full results from the show:

Zero Hour Pre Show

Mogul Embassy (Swerve Strickland, ROH World Six-Man Tag Team Champions Toa Liona and Kaun) b. Roppongi Vice (Rocky Romero, Trent Beretta) and El Desperado

Women’s Owen Hart Cup Tournament First Round Match ’“ ROH World Women’s Champion Athena b. Billie Starkz

El Phantasmo b. Stu Grayson

Los Ingobernables de Japon (IWGP Junior Heavyweight Champion Hiromu Takahashi, Shingo Takagi, & BUSHI) b. United Empire (IWGP Junior Heavyweight Tag Team Champion TJP, Jeff Cobb, Kyle Fletcher)

AEW Forbidden Door 2 Main Card Results

AEW World Title Match: MJF (c) b. Hiroshi Tanahashi – Maxwell took the win after hitting the Japanese legend with the Dynamite Diamond Ring

Men’s Owen Hart Cup Tournament First-Round Match: CM Punk b. Satoshi Kojima – Punk took the win after hitting the GTS

Fatal 4 Way for the AEW International Title: Orange Cassidy (c) b. NJPW World Television Champion Zack Sabre Jr. vs. ROH Pure Champion Katsuyori Shibata vs. Daniel Garcia – Cassidy rolled up Garcia for the pinfall win after Shibata hit a PK on him

IWGP World Heavyweight Title MatchSANADA (c) b. Jungle Boy – SANADA took the win via pinfall after hitting the Moonsault

Adam Page, Matt Jackson, Nick Jackson, Eddie Kingston and NEVER Openweight Six-Man Tag Team Champion Tomohiro Ishii b. The Blackpool Combat Club (ROH World Champion Claudio Castagnoli, Jon Moxley, Wheeler Yuta), Konosuke Takeshita and Shota Umino – Ishii hit the Brainbuster on Yuta for the win

AEW Women’s World Title Match: Toni Storm (c) b. NJPW Strong Women’s Champion Willow Nightingale – Storm hit the Strong Zero to take the win and retain her title

IWGP United States Heavyweight Title Match: Will Ospreay b. Kenny Omega (c) – Ospreay hit the Storm Breaker to take the win and become the new champion

Sting, Darby Allin and Tetsuya Naito b. The Jericho Appreciation Society (Chris Jericho, Sammy Guevara) and Minoru Suzuki – Naito got the win by rolling up Suzuki

Bryan Danielson b. Kazuchika Okada – Danielson took the win in the main event with a modified LaBell Lock after he fractured his arm

Read More: Is Jeff Hardy LEAVING AEW!?

Written by
Jake Skudder
Jake is an SEO-minded Combat Sports, Gaming and Pro Wrestling writer and successful Editor in Chief. He has more than ten years of experience covering mixed martial arts, pro wrestling and gaming across a number of publications, starting at SEScoops in 2012 under the name Jake Jeremy.