FightFans / AEW / AEW News / CM Punk hits controversial move at AEW Forbidden Door 2

CM Punk hits controversial move at AEW Forbidden Door 2

Last updated

All Elite Wrestling star CM Punk hit a very controversial move during his match at AEW Forbidden Door 2 against Satoshi Kojima.

Punk was booed by the crowd before he even appeared for his entrance, and he played into it perfectly throughout the contest.

The former WWE Superstar would cup his ear early on in the bout and then hit the Leg Drop of WWE Hall of Famer Hulk Hogan. It was controversial because Hogan of course is banned from appearing at any AEW events by decree of Tony Khan himself.

CM Punk Hulk Hogan Leg Drop AEW Forbidden Door 2

Here is the full card for tonight:

AEW World Title Match: NEVER Openweight Six-Man Tag Team Champion Hiroshi Tanahashi vs. MJF (c)
IWGP World Heavyweight Title Match: Jungle Boy vs. SANADA (c)
IWGP United States Heavyweight Title Match: Will Ospreay vs. Kenny Omega (c)
Fatal 4 Way for the AEW International Title: NJPW World Television Champion Zack Sabre Jr. vs. ROH Pure Champion Katsuyori Shibata vs. Daniel Garcia vs. Orange Cassidy (c)
AEW Women’s World Title Match: NJPW Strong Women’s Champion Willow Nightingale vs. Toni Storm (c)
Men’s Owen Hart Cup Tournament First Round Match: CM Punk vs. Satoshi Kojima
Bryan Danielson vs. NEVER Openweight Six-Man Tag Team Champion Kazuchika Okada
The Jericho Appreciation Society (Chris Jericho, Sammy Guevara) and Minoru Suzuki vs. Sting, Darby Allin and Tetsuya Naito
Adam Page, Matt Jackson, Nick Jackson, Eddie Kingston and NEVER Openweight Six-Man Tag Team Champion Tomohiro Ishii vs. The Blackpool Combat Club (ROH World Champion Claudio Castagnoli, Jon Moxley, Wheeler Yuta), Konosuke Takeshita and Shota Umino
Zero Hour Pre-show: Women’s Owen Hart Cup Tournament First Round Match ’“ ROH World Women’s Champion Athena vs. Billie Starkz
The Zero Hour Pre-show: Stu Grayson vs. El Phantasmo
Zero Hour Pre-show: Mogul Embassy (Swerve Strickland, ROH World Six-Man Tag Team Champions Toa Liona and Kaun) vs. Roppongi Vice (Rocky Romero, Trent Beretta) and El Desperado
The Zero Hour Pre-show: United Empire (IWGP Junior Heavyweight Tag Team Champion TJP, Jeff Cobb, Kyle Fletcher) vs. Los Ingobernables de Japon (IWGP Junior Heavyweight Champion Hiromu Takahashi, Shingo Takagi, & BUSHI)

Written by
Jake Skudder
Jake is an SEO-minded Combat Sports, Gaming and Pro Wrestling writer and successful Editor in Chief. He has more than ten years of experience covering mixed martial arts, pro wrestling and gaming across a number of publications, starting at SEScoops in 2012 under the name Jake Jeremy.