FightFans / Boxing / Canelo Alvarez vs John Ryder UK Time: What is it?

Canelo Alvarez vs John Ryder UK Time: What is it?

Last updated
SHARE

Boxing fans in the UK are eagerly anticipating the upcoming fight between Canelo Alvarez and John Ryder. Here’s everything you need to know about the UK start time for the event.

Canelo Alvarez vs John Ryder: What to expect

Canelo Alvarez, one of the biggest stars in the sport of boxing, will be facing John Ryder, a tough and skilled fighter from the UK.

The fight promises to be an exciting and intense battle between two top contenders.

Canelo Alvarez vs John Ryder UK Time: When does it start?

The main card for Canelo Alvarez vs John Ryder is scheduled to begin at 12 am BST on Sunday 7th May. This equates to 4 pm PT, 6 pm CT, and 7 pm ET on Saturday for fans in the United States.

Ring walks for the main event are expected at approximately 4 am BST on Sunday May 7th, which equates to 8pm PT, 10pm CT, and 11pm ET on Saturday for fans in the US.

How to watch Canelo Alvarez vs John Ryder

The fight between Alvarez and Ryder will be available to watch live on the subscription service DAZN in the UK and worldwide. Fans in the US and Canada can also watch the fight on DAZN pay-per-view.

DAZN offers a convenient and affordable way to watch live boxing events, including Saul Alvarez vs John Ryder, from the comfort of your own home. With DAZN, fans can stream the fight on a variety of devices, including smartphones, tablets, and smart TVs.

For fans who are unable to watch the fight live, DAZN will also offer the ability to catch up on all the action with replays and highlights.

Conclusion/TLDR

Saul Alvarez vs John Ryder promises to be an unforgettable fight between two top contenders in the boxing world.

The UK start time for the event is 12 am BST on Sunday 7 May, with ring walks expected at approximately 4 am BST.

Fans in the UK and worldwide can watch the fight live on DAZN, while fans in the US and Canada can watch on DAZN pay-per-view. Don’t miss out on all the action and excitement of Canelo Alvarez vs John Ryder!

Jake Skudder
Written by
Jake Skudder
Jake is an SEO-minded Combat Sports, Gaming and Pro Wrestling writer and successful Editor in Chief. He has more than ten years of experience covering mixed martial arts, pro wrestling and gaming across a number of publications, starting at SEScoops in 2012 under the name Jake Jeremy.