FightFans / Boxing / KSI Elbow: Fighter denies winning with illegal blow

KSI Elbow: Fighter denies winning with illegal blow

Last updated
SHARE

YouTuber turned Boxer KSI has denied that he hit an elbow on his opponent Joe Fournier to score a massive knockout at Misfits Boxing 007.

Speaking to the broadcast team following the bout, he claimed “nah bro, I hit him with a massive shot and he was dazed, he was scrambling, trying to hold on to me for dear life. I was like, ‘Nah, nah, your soul is mine.'”

Several are now wondering what will happen, with some believing that the fight will get ruled a No Contest if it is contested.

KSI Elbow Knockout

Even if it is ruled a No Contest, there is probably a good chance that we’ll see the fight run back at some point, although that will probably be after Tommy Fury gets a shot at JJ.

KEEMSTAR was one of the influencers who jumped straight into the conversation, tweeting: “I still think KSI is number #1 in crossover boxing. He’s on a total different level now. I’m not sure what they do about the accidental elbow. ( clearly accident) Make it no contest ? Run it back? I’m so curious to figure out how they resolve this.”

If you’re interested in watching the full Misfits Boxing 007 x DAZN card back on demand, then you can do so via PPV on the official DAZN website right now for only £19 plus a 99p subscription to DAZN itself.

Jake Skudder
Written by
Jake Skudder
Jake is an SEO-minded Combat Sports, Gaming and Pro Wrestling writer and successful Editor in Chief. He has more than ten years of experience covering mixed martial arts, pro wrestling and gaming across a number of publications, starting at SEScoops in 2012 under the name Jake Jeremy.