FightFans / Wrestling News / AEW Rampage Grand Slam Spoilers (23/09/22)

AEW Rampage Grand Slam Spoilers (23/09/22)

Last updated

This week’s special two-hour-long episode of AEW Rampage was pre-taped ahead of Friday night and we’ve got all of the spoilers!

There were a number of contests confirmed for the event prior to the taping, including a no disqualification tag team match pitting Sting and Darby Allin against the House of Black.

A number 1 contender’s Golden Ticket Battle Royale also took place on the show, with a big time taking the win.

AEW Rampage Spoilers

  • Sting and Darby Allin b. Buddy Matthews and Brody King in a No DQ match – The Great Muta appeared after the match and saved Sting from a beatdown!
  • Action Bronson and FTW Champion Hook b. Angelo Parker and Matt Menard
  • AEW TBS Champion Jade Cargill b. Diamante – Trina turned on Diamante after the match to celebrate with Jade and the Baddies
  • AEW TNT Champion Wardlow and ROH World Television Champion Samoa Joe b. Tony Nese and Josh Woods
  • Jungle Boy b. AEW World Trios Champion Rey Fenix
  • Eddie Kingston b. Sammy Guevara – However, Kingston would not stop choking Sammy after the bell, so the referee overturned the result
  • Sammy Guevara b. Eddie Kingston – Kingston snapped and attacked security after the match
  • Hangman Adam Page b. RUSH, Butcher, Blade, Dark Order, Private Party, Danhausen, Dante Martin, Penta, Brian Cage, Ari Daivari, Lance Archer, Daniel Garcia, Cole Karter, Best Friends, Jake Hager, Dalton Castle, Lee Moriarty, Matt Hardy and Jay Lethal – Page is now the number 1 contender to the AEW World Championship
  • Ricky Starks b. Powerhouse Hobbs – This was an unsanctioned Lights Out match and Starks took the win to close out the show
Jake Skudder
Written by
Jake Skudder
Jake is an SEO-minded Combat Sports, Gaming and Pro Wrestling writer and successful Editor in Chief. He has more than ten years of experience covering mixed martial arts, pro wrestling and gaming across a number of publications, starting at SEScoops in 2012 under the name Jake Jeremy.