FightFans / Wrestling News / AEW Double or Nothing 2022 Results

AEW Double or Nothing 2022 Results

Last updated

All Elite Wrestling/AEW’s Double or Nothing 2022 PPV event took place tonight from the T-Mobile Arena on the Las Vegas Strip in Paradise, Nevada.

There were a number of major matches confirmed for the event over the past few weeks, including a huge AEW Championship match in the main event.

The full event for the show is available to watch back in full on FITE TV for fans internationally and Bleacher Report PPV in the United States.

YouTube video

AEW Double or Nothing 2022 Results

Here are the full results from AEW Double or Nothing 2022:

  • AEW World Championship Match: CM Punk b. Hangman Adam Page – Punk hit the GTS to become the NEW AEW World Champion!
  • AEW Tag Team Championship Match: Jurassic Express (c) b. Keith Lee and Swerve Strickland vs. Team Taz – The Tag Champs hit the Jurassic Express on Swerve to take the win and retain
  • Anarchy in the Arena Match: Jericho Appreciation Society b. Eddie Kingston, Jon Moxley, Bryan Danielson, Satana and Ortiz – Jericho and Hager secured the win by submitting Bryan Danielson
  • AEW Women’s World Championship Match: Thunder Rosa (c) b. Serena Deeb – Rosa retained her title after hitting the Thunder Driver
  • Kyle O’Reilly b. Darby Allin – O’Reilly took the win via pinfall
  • American Top Team b. Sammy Guevara, Frankie Kazarian and Tay Conti – Scorpio Sky took the win for his team with a TKO on Frankie Kazarian
  • Owen Hart Cup Final: Dr Britt Baker, D.M.D. b. Ruby Soho – Baker took the win via pinfall to win the Owen!
  • Owen Hart Cup Final: Adam Cole b. Samoa Joe – Cole took the win via The Boom to win the Owen!
  • House of Black b. Death Triangle – Malakai Black pinned PAC after Julia Hart interfered and spat the black mist into PAC’s face
  • TBS Championship Match: Jade Cargill (c) b. Anna Jay – Cargill took the win after former NXT name Malcolm Bivens appeared for the distraction!
  • The Hardys b. The Young Bucks – Jeff Hardy took the win for his team after hitting the Swanton Bomb on Nick Jackson
  • Wardlow b. MJF – Wardlow took the win after hitting 10 Powerbombs on MJF and gaining the pinfall. He was officially revealed as being All Elite after the contest
  • Buy-In Pre Show: Hookhausen (Hook and Danhausen) b. Tony Nese and “Smart” Mark Sterling – Danhausen took the win by pinning Mark Sterling
Written by
Jake Skudder
Jake is an SEO-minded Combat Sports, Gaming and Pro Wrestling writer and successful Editor in Chief. He has more than ten years of experience covering mixed martial arts, pro wrestling and gaming across a number of publications, starting at SEScoops in 2012 under the name Jake Jeremy.